Photos by Dan Broten

Two of the original founders of Northwestern Aero George Smith and Ken Nyberg, along with John Thalmann, who represented another founder, Tony Thalnmann stopped for a picture during the annual Henning Fly-in pancake breakfast on July 29 (above). Other founding members of the group were Walt Theidich and Duane Christopherson. In addition to the founding members, is Grant Smith, who is the current president of the Henning EAA1065. There were over 40 airplanes and more than 250 people were served during the annual breakfast. The original fly-in breakfast was held in 1983 and was canceled just once due to COVID-19.  Helping to serve were Little Miss Henning princesses Brielle Thalmann and Mackenzie Andrews.