Arvig announced 36 high school 2022 graduates received the Royale B. and Eleanor M. Arvig Memorial Scholarship in the amount of $3,000 each. 

Students were selected based upon achievements or interest in the field of mathematics, engineering, accounting, computer science, telecommunications or any of the physical sciences.

“We are proud to invest in the futures of area students,” said David Arvig, Vice President/Chief Operating Officer at Arvig. “Our rural communities need educated and talented young people to be our future leaders. We want to congratulate each one on their success and wish them the best of luck as they pursue their education.”

Locally, Tanner Arndt of Henning, Isaac Scherfenberg of Battle Lake, Ashley Kassa of New York Mills and Mya Lego of Parkers Prairie were among the recipients.

Royale B. and Eleanor M. Arvig Memorial 

Scholarship Fund

When Royale and Eleanor Arvig began offering telephone service to the Perham area in 1950, they showcased entrepreneurial initiatives that continue to drive the company today. With the philosophy and beliefs in mind that by encouraging civic leadership and emphasizing the importance of higher education, the Royale B and Eleanor M Arvig Memorial Scholarship Fund was established. 

With a new generation of leaders entering the workforce, they can create and maintain strong, vibrant communities that will lead our growing rural economy into an exciting and prosperous future