The Henning girls basketball team held their awards banquet on Sunday, April 10.  

Head coach Mike Hepola said the team is an absolutely great group of young ladies that he is privileged to get a chance to coach. He also respects each and every one of them.  

Obviously, when it comes to year-end awards, not everyone can be the winners, but again each and every one of them is a real valuable part of the team and our program.  The following were the awards handed out that evening in closure of Henning’s 17-10 season.  

State awards

Emma Severson Academic All-State (Must be a Sr. with a Cumulative GPA of 3.8 or higher)

Team Awards- Voted 

on by the Players

Team MVP- Faith Fisher

Miss Defense- Faith Fisher

Miss Hustle- Ally Hart

Board Monster- Lyvia Misegades

Most Improved- Natalie Eckhoff

Team Spirit Award- Becca Frederick

Captains from this Year- Emma Severson and Faith Fisher

Stat leaders

Field goal leader- Lyvia Misegades 47.6 percent (182/382)

Free throw leader- Faith Fisher 74.3 percent (55/74)

3-point percent leader- Faith Fisher 39.2 percent (49/125)

Rebounding Leader- Lyvia Misegades 207 Rebounds

Assist Leader -Faith Fisher 3.33/game (90)

Steals Leader- Faith Fisher 2.11/game (57)

Coaches Awards  

Given by the coaches for Team Dedication and Recognition

Becca Frederick and Emma Severson


4-Time Letterwinner: Faith Fisher

3-Time Letterwinner: Ally Hart

1st-Time Letterwinners: Emma Severson, Lily Fraki, Lyvia Misegades, Natalie Eckhoff, Aaliyah Olson, and Alivia Gunderson

Park Region 

Conference awards

All-Conference:  Faith Fisher, Lyvia Misegades and Ally Hart