Hansen named to UM-Crookston Chancellor’s List

Students named to the fall semester 2021 Chancellor’s List were announced recently by the Office of the Registrar. The U of M Crookston is one of the most respected career-oriented, technology-based universities in the nation.

  To qualify for a place on the Chancellor’s List, students must complete 12 or more letter-graded (A-F) credits while attaining a 4.00 grade point average. The Crookston campus is the online leader in the University of Minnesota system and the only campus providing every full-time student with a laptop computer.

  Students named to the Chancellor’s List include Katherine Ann Hansen from Vining.

CLC announces fall honors list

Central Lakes College, Brainerd and Staples, has announced its 2021 fall semester honors list. 

  The President’s List includes 183 students who earned a grade-point average of 3.75 to 4.0 while enrolled for at least 12 credits.

  The Dean’s List includes 172 students who earned a grade-point average of 3.25 to 3.74.

Local students named to the list include: Erika Biederman, Clitherall, President’s List; Megan Rinicker, Henning, President’s List and Derin Gaudette, Ottertail, President’s List.


graduates from M-State

Hayley Maloney, Deer Creek, Cosmetology, was among the 2021 Fall Semester graduates of Minnesota State Community and Technical College, with programs online and on its campuses in Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Moorhead and Wadena.

As a member of the Minnesota State system, M State serves more than 8,000 students in credit courses each year in 80 career and liberal arts programs online and at its campuses in Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Moorhead and Wadena. 

Local students named to ATCC honors list

Scott Berger, Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs at Alexandria Technical and Community College, recognizes individual students for academic excellence during fall 2021. 

The following students were named to the Dean’s List for achieving a GPA of 3.5 or higher Fall Semester 2021: Mason Spindler, Henning and Jacob Suchy, Vining.

Local students named to M-State honors list

Minnesota State Community and Technical College has named 555 students to its President’s List and 539 students to its Dean’s List for the 2021 Fall Semester. 

  Students on the President’s List earned a grade point average of 4.0, while completing a minimum of six college-level credits and 75 percent of the courses in which they enrolled for the semester.

  Students on the Dean’s List earned a GPA of 3.50 to 3.99 while completing a minimum of six college-level credits and 75 percent of the courses in which they enrolled for the semester.

  Local students named to the M State President’s List and Dean’s List include: Hannah Scherr, Clitherall, Dean’s List; Jenna Ayo, Deer Creek, President’s List; Hayley Maloney, Deer Creek, Dean’s List; Madyson Moats, Deer Creek, Dean’s List; Grace Weller, Deer Creek, President’s List; Tanner Arndt, Henning, President’s List; Alyvia Bunkowski, Henning, President’s List; Kaislyn Bunkowski, Henning, President’s List; Liam Despard, Henning, Dean’s List; Faith Fisher, Henning, President’s List; Lilya Fraki, Henning, President’s List; Karissa Graham-Blackman, Henning, Dean’s List; Grace Hammer, Henning, Dean’s List; Jason Haugen, Henning, President’s List; Kristyn Ikeogu, Henning, President’s List; Tyson Misegades, Henning, Dean’s List; Amber Moen, Henning, Dean’s List; Christian Rose, Henning, Dean’s List; Emma Severson, Henning, President’s List; Amanda Worner, Henning, President’s List; Haley Budak, Ottertail, Dean’s List; Vivian Homola, Ottertail, Dean’s List; Beth Lorentz, Ottertail, President’s List; Cassandra Meyer, Ottertail, Dean’s List; Grace Mindermann, Ottertail, President’s List; Samantha Pary, Ottertail, President’s List; Aaliyah Olson, Vining, President’s List; Johnathan Suchy, Vining, President’s List and Gabrielle Umland, Dean’s List.