Weber receives scholarship

Megan Weber, daughter of Eileen and Darren Weber, Henning, Minnesota, received the North Dakota State University Presidential Award in the amount of $12,000. The Presidential Award recognizes students who scored a 32 or higher on the ACT and had a 3.5 or higher high school GPA. 

Weber will enter NDSU in the fall and plans to major in accounting and finance. In high school, she was active in National Honor Society, volleyball, basketball, golf, business Professionals of America, Students Against Destructive Decisions, Fellowship of Christian Athletes, band, choir, Knowledge Bowl and student council. 

Esterberg named to Ridgewater Dean’s List

Ridgewater College would like to acknowledge those students earning recognition on the Dean’s lists for Spring Semester 2021.  In order to be included on the Deans’ list, a student must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or higher and be enrolled in at least twelve credits, and meet certain other criteria. 

Local students who made the Dean’s List include: Kaylee Esterberg, Henning.


announces spring Honor’s List

The North Dakota State College of Science has named 371 students to its spring semester 2021 President’s Honor List. The Honor List recognizes students who have achieved grade point averages of 3.5 or higher while taking at least 12 credits with letter grades. 

The honorees include: Erika Biederman, Clitherall, Liberal Arts; Cody Dolezal, Deer Creek, Land Surveying and Civil Engineering Technology; Megan Hoyhtya, Ottertail, Occupational Therapy Assistant; Oscar Lindberg, Ottertail, Welding Technology and Kolby Becker, Vining Agriculture.


graduates from 


Greta Nyhus, Henning, graduated with the highest honors (GPA 3.90–4.0) from University of Northwestern-St. Paul, Minn., in May.

Cordes graduates from UM-


The Office of the Registrar at the University of Minnesota Crookston recently announced its list of spring 2021 graduates. Students completed their degree requirements during the spring session 2021.

  Spring session graduates include Molly Cordes, Henning, who graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education.

MSU-Moorhead announces spring Dean’s List

The following students have been named to the Minnesota State University Moorhead dean’s list in recognition of academic achievement spring semester 2021. Students must maintain a 3.25 or higher grade point average and carry 12 graded credits to qualify for the honor.

Local students named to the list include: Lucas Grams, Henning, Computer Science; Amanda Suchy, Vining, Elementary Inclusive Education, Art Education and Paige Wallevand, Henning, Nursing.